- News

Chillicothe’s Noel, Waverly’s Robertson lead area Division I and II All-Ohio selections

SOSA Staff Report

COLUMBUS — The Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association released its Division I and II All-Ohio boys basketball teams Tuesday afternoon and a handful of names within SOSA’s coverage area graced the list.

Chillicothe’s Brandon Noel has been honored as a first-team All-Ohioan after leading the Cavaliers in scoring and to a sectional title. Noel’s teammate Jayvon Maughmer earned special mention All-Ohio honors while Tre Beard is an honorable mention selection.

In Division II, Jackson’s Caleb Wallis is a first-team All-Ohio selection. Wallis led the Ironmen to a 20-4 mark while averaging 23.4 points per game. Waverly’s Trey Robertson is a third-team all-state honoree after averaging 21.5 points per game and leading his Tigers to a sectional crown.

Unioto’s Isaac Little earned special mention honors in Division II while teammate Josh Lambert is an honorable mention selection. Waverly’s Will Futhey and Miami Trace’s Logan Rodgers also earned honorable mention honors.

For a full look at the OPSWA’s Division I and II All-Ohio teams, click here.

About Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.
Read All Posts By Derrick Webb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *