- News

OPSWA releases Division I and II boys basketball All-Ohio teams

SOSA Staff Report

COLUMBUS — The Division I and II boys basketball All-Ohio teams were announced Tuesday by a statewide media panel. The teams were selected by members of the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association.

Nine area athletes, coming from the Frontier Athletic Conference, the Scioto Valley Conference, and the Southern Ohio Conference were mentioned on the list.

Waverly’s Cobe Marquez is a Division II Honorable Mention All-Ohio honoree.
CREDIT: Jenny Campbell

In Division I, Chillicothe’s Jayvon Maughmer received a Special Mention All-Ohio honor while teammate Brandon Noel was an Honorable Mention selection.

Zane Trace’s Cam Evans received the highest honor of any Division I or II athlete, locally, with a second-team All-Ohio honor in Division II. Evans led his Pioneers to their first district title since 1970.

Jackson’s Cooper Donaldson and McClain’s Devin Carter were Special Mention selections in Division II while Washington’s Evan Upthegrove, Waverly’s Cobe Marquez, Hillsboro’s Ethan Watson and Jackson’s Caleb Wallis were all Honorable Mention honorees.

Take a look at the full list of Division I and II All-Ohio selection here.

About Derrick Webb

Derrick is SOSA's chief content coordinator and has worked for the Chillicothe Gazette, the Portsmouth Daily Times and Eleven Warriors. He's a 13-time award-winning journalist, a self-proclaimed baseball purist, a suffering Bengals fan and has never met a stranger.
Read All Posts By Derrick Webb

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *